• Staff 2020 and Classes

    2020 Staff

    Staff Leadership

    We believe in staff involvement in decision-making through delegated distributed leadership.
    The school promotes succession management by building strong and effective leaders for the future. We actively seek staff for promotional and active leadership roles in the school.
    Leadership is through various Committees/Teams in the school:

    Collaborative Teams

    These teams are Year level structures, organised by a Peer Collegiate Coordinator (PCC) to carry out consultative meetings with teachers as well as provide peer performance management of each other all year round (through classroom active and responsive visitations from their own Year Level teachers), moderation tasks and planning together to provide quality teaching strategies/activities through whole school agreed priorities and policies.

    Curriculum Teams

    Each Learning Area is represented by a Team of teachers responsible for overseeing and tweaking our whole school suggested priorities and Targets in reviewing the Scope and Sequence for each Year Level.

    Leadership Team

    This Team consists of Level 3 teachers, PCC’s, the Principal and Deputies to provide feedback/planning functions for the various Teams in the school.

    Executive Team

    The Principal, Deputies and Manager Corporate Service provide an overview, review and feedback for all committees and Teams in the school. It is this Teams function to assist teachers to teach smarter not work harder. We actively seek solutions to Classrooms First principles in everything we do.

    Well-Being Committee

    This is combined mix of staff which looks after staff morale, social and emotional support for all staff in the school.


    School Administration Team
    Principal Ted Nastasi
    Deputy Principal Craig McIlwraith
    Deputy Principal Paula Asplin
    Deputy Principal Rob Smyth
    Manager Corporate Service Anne Driscoll
    Teacher Year/Room
    Miss Belinda Williams Kindy Room 2
    Mrs Crystal De Courcey Kindy Room 3
    Mrs Mikayla Harper Pre Primary Room 1
    Mrs Jodie Gavranich Pre Primary Room 4
    Mrs Kim Patton Pre Primary Room 5
    Mrs Robbie Haug Pre Primary Room 6
    Mrs Joanne Dalbock Pre Primary Room 7
    Mrs Rebecca Fernandes Year 1 Room 10
    Miss Tenelle Hamill Year 1 Room 16
    Miss Mikaela Morton Year 1 Room 21
    Ms Marie Evans Year 1 Room 27
    Miss Jodie Catherall and Mrs Lynne Suttie Year 1 Room 30
    Miss Chantelle Perera Year 1 Room 32
    Miss Roxy Oliver Year 2 Room 12
    Miss Niki Zakarias Year 2 Room 22
    Miss Tegan Duffill Year 2 Room 25
    Ms Trina Martin Year 2 Room 26
    Miss Tracie Hewes Year 2 Room 33
    Miss Esther Tai and Mrs Joanne Hamilton Year 2 Room 36
    Mrs Nicolle Wall Year 3 Room 14
    Miss Shelley Atkinson Year 3 Room 17
    Miss Jemma Kell Year 3 Room 24
    Mr Alex Caldera Year 3 Room 28
    Miss Natasha Donica Year 3 Room 9
    Mrs Charlene Ashby MAC 4/5/6 Rm 19
    Mrs Andrea Harris Year 4 Room 20
    Mr Philip Chandler Year 4 Room 29
    Miss Simone Beatty Year 4 Room 31
    Miss Jessica Roberts Year 4 Room 34
    Mrs Sandra Santini Year 5 Room 15
    Mr Travis Smith Year 5 Room 23
    Mr Travis Elliott Year 5 Room 35
    Mrs Corrine Curtis Year 5 Room 38
    Mrs Laura Priestly Year 6 Room 11
    Mr Brian Johnson & Mrs Sandy Wingfield Year 6 Room 8
    Mrs Veronica Weissflog Year 6 Room 37
    Mrs Cherie Rees Pre Primary
    Mrs Rikta Rudra Kindy/Pre-Primary
    Mrs Kylie Hemmingway Kindy / Pre-Primary
    Miss Esther Tai Pre Primary
    Mrs Liz Rivett Music
    Mrs Deborah Skelton Music
    Mrs Tracy Holmes Physical Education
    Mr Sam Hunt Physical Education
    Mrs Louise Ewing Visual Arts
    Mr Andrew Frost Visual Arts/Sport/Music
    Mrs Yoshie Witt LOTE (Japanese)
    Mrs Yu-Seong Kong EAL/D
    School Officers Justine Arnold, Racheal Barber and Susan Askwith, Georgia Paxton
    Library Officers Aileen Crofts and Justine Arnold
    Education Assistants Kellie Hayward, Kelly Whitmore, Anita Beattie, Karen Benstead, Catherine Connolly, Leanne White, Helen Ganzer, Michelle Anderson, Jacquie Colvin, Nola Frost, Janelle Charushenko, Nancy Bell, Karen Thompson,  Melanie Bywater, Jacinta Crabb, Taryn Lapthorne.
    Gardeners Phil Crofts
    Cleaners Angela Bonwick, Lyn Zanetti, Annie Chen,
      Dean Tuckey and Sarah Darby


    Translate »