• Staff 2017 and Classes

    2017 Staff

    Staff Leadership

    We believe in staff involvement in decision-making through delegated distributed leadership.
    The school promotes succession management by building strong and effective leaders for the future. We actively seek staff for promotional and active leadership roles in the school.
    Leadership is through various Committees/Teams in the school:

    Collaborative Teams

    These teams are Year level structures, organised by a Peer Collegiate Coordinator (PCC) to carry out consultative meetings with teachers as well as provide peer performance management of each other all year round (through classroom active and responsive visitations from their own Year Level teachers), moderation tasks and planning together to provide quality teaching strategies/activities through whole school agreed priorities and policies.

    Curriculum Teams

    Each Learning Area is represented by a Team of teachers responsible for overseeing and tweaking our whole school suggested priorities and Targets in reviewing the Scope and Sequence for each Year Level.

    Leadership Team

    This Team consists of Level 3 teachers, PCC’s, the Principal and Deputies to provide feedback/planning functions for the various Teams in the school.

    Executive Team

    The Principal, Deputies and Business Manager provide an overview, review and feedback for all committees and Teams in the school. It is this Teams function to assist teachers to teach smarter not work harder. We actively seek solutions to Classrooms First principles in everything we do.

    Well-Being Committee

    This is combined mix of staff which looks after staff morale, social and emotional support for all staff in the school.


    School Administration Team
    Principal Ted Nastasi
    Deputy Principal Craig McIlwraith
      Paula Asplin
      Rob Smyth
    Business Manager Donna Eley
    Teacher Year/Room
    Miss Belinda Williams Kindy 2
    Mrs Erin Boag Kindy 3A
    Miss Katie Tunnacliffe Kindy 3B
    Miss Rebecca Chan Pre-Primary Rm 4
    Mrs Mikayla Harper Pre-Primary Rm 5
    Mrs Natasha Duracic Pre-Primary Rm 1
    Mrs Robbie Haug Pre-Primary Rm 6
    Mrs Joanne Dalbock Pre-Primary Rm 7
    Mrs Nicolle Wall Yr 1 Rm 22
    Miss Rebecca Tornatore Yr 1 Rm 16
    Miss Roxy Oliver Yr 1 Rm 10
    Miss Tenelle Hamill Yr 1 Rm 30
    Miss Sarah Rose Yr 1 Rm 27
    Mr Travis Elliott Yr 2 Rm 11
    Mrs Kerry Gibson Yr 2 Rm 14
    Miss Tracie Hewes Yr 2 Rm 20
    Mrs Veronica Weissflog Yr 2 Room 31
    Miss Tegan Duffill Yr 2 Room 9
    Mrs Crystal De Courcey Yr 3 Rm 24
    Mr Gordon Rochoy Yr 3 Rm 17
    Mr Trung Pham Yr 3 Rm 36
    Mrs Allyson George Yr 3 Rm 29
    Mrs Sandra Santini Yr 3 Rm 33
    Mrs Charlene Ashby MAC 4/5/6 Rm 19
    Miss Tanya Stevens Yr 4 Rm 15
    Miss Jessica Roberts Yr 4 Rm 25
    Miss Victoria Hunter Yr 4 Rm 28
    Mrs Andrea Harris Yr 4 Rm 32
    Ms Marie Evans Yr 5 Rm 21
    Miss Shelley Atkinson Yr 5 Rm 35
    Mrs Corrine Curtis Yr 5 Rm 12
    Mrs Trina McKenzie Yr 5 Room 26
    Mr Damien Harbison Yr 6 Rm 23
    Mr Dillon Mason Yr 6 Rm 34
    Mrs Laura Priestly Yr 6 Rm 8
    Mrs Rikta Rudra Pre-Primary
    Mrs Angela O’Malley Pre-Primary/Support
    Miss Chantelle Perera Kindy / Pre-Primary
    Mrs Yu-Seong Kong EAL/D
    Mrs Glenda Thomson EAL/D
    Miss Emma Mathews Support
    Mrs Liz Rivett Music
    Mrs Deborah Skelton Music
    Mrs Tracy Holmes Physical Education
    Mrs Louise Ewing Visual Arts
    Mr Andrew Frost Visual Arts/Sport/Music
    Miss Chantal Pershouse LOTE (Japanese)
    School Officers  Anne Driscoll,  Racheal Barber, Justine Arnold-Glossop and Kelly O’Brien
    Library Officers Aileen Crofts and Justine Arnold-Glossop
    Education Assistants Kellie Hayward, Kelly Whitmore, Anita Beattie, Karen Benstead,
      Leanne White, Helen Ganzer, Michelle Anderson, Sheryl Samuels, Angela Watson
      Janelle Charushenko, Nancy Bell, Karen Thompson, and Melanie Bywater
    AUSLAN Interpreters Hannah Wade and Jasmine Murray
    Gardeners Phil Crofts
    Cleaners Angela Bonwick, Lyn Zanetti, Annie Chen,
      Dean Tuckey and Sarah Darby